Members News

IAPS has new members

The 2019 IAPS Annual General Meeting (AGM), held on August 13th, approved 9 new member committees, with 4 National Committees (NCs) and 5 Local Committees (LCs):

NC Cuba – Sociedad Cubana de Jovenes Fisicos/Cuban Society for Young Physicists
NC Georgia – საქართველოს ფიზიკის სტუდენტთა ასოციაცია/Georgian Association of Physics Students (GAPS)
NC Morocco – Moroccan Association of Physics (MAP)
NC Poland – Polskie Stowarzyszenie Studentów Fizyki/Polish Association of Physics Students (PSSF)

LC Jambi (Indonesia) – Ikatan Mahasiswa Pendidikan Fisika/Physics Education Student Association (IMAPEFSI)
LC Kumasi (Ghana) – IAPS Kumasi
LC Noida (India) – Physics Society of Shiv Nadar University (PhySoc)
LC Quito (Ecuador) – OSA-USFQ Capítulo Estudiantil/OSA-USFQ Student Chapter
LC Saint Petersburg (Russia) – сообщество студентов-физиков Политехнического университета/Polytechnic Community of Physics Students (PCPS)

All of these new members were immediately approved as new members, with the exception of LC Quito, whose membership was approved conditional on the payment of the first membership fee occuring up to September 1st. As this condition has already been met, LC Quito is also officially a member of IAPS.

Welcome to all of our new members!