Executive Committee

Cyrus Walther

President, he/him
Home country: Germany
Home university: Technical University of Dortmund
Interests in physics: Experimental Particle Physics, Machine Learning, Neural Networks
Current position: Master’s Student
Three words to describe IAPS: Memorable, Collaborative, Inspiring
Email: president@iaps.info, cyrus.walther@iaps.info

Niloofar Jokar

Vice-President & Events Manager, she/her
Home country: Iran
Home university: Isfahan University of Technology
Interests in physics: Astroparticle Physics, Cosmology and Gravity
Current position: Bachelor’s Graduate
Three words to describe IAPS: Solidarity, Creativity, Passionate
Email: niloofar.jokar@iaps.info

Mario Gaimann

Treasurer, he/him
Home country: Germany
Home university: University of Stuttgart
Interests in physics: Physics and Machine Learning, Many-Body Physics, Complex and Dynamical Systems
Current position: Doctoral Researcher
Three words to describe IAPS: Community, Fun, Opportunities
Email: mario.gaimann@iaps.info

Thibault Fredon

Secretary & Data Protection Officer, he/him
Home country: USA
Home university: Massachusetts Institute of Technology / PSFC
Interests in physics: Plasma Science
Current position: PhD Student
Three words to describe IAPS: Solidarity, Opportunities, Friendship
Email: thibault.fredon@iaps.info

Dimitris Gkavakos

PR Manager, he/him
Home country: Greece
Home university: University of Athens
Interests in physics: Medical Physics
Current position: Bachelor’s Student
Three words to describe IAPS: Creative, Teamwork, Networking
Email: dimitris.gkavakos@iaps.info

Marisol Castellanos

Members & Advocacy Manager, she/her
Home country: Guatemala
Home university: University San Carlos de Guatemala
Interests in physics: Neuroscience, Biophysics, Vulcanology, Astrophysics
Current position: Bachelor’s Graduate
Three words to describe IAPS: Diversity, Collaboration, Opportunities
Email: marisol.castellanos@iaps.info

Anna Christoforidou

Outreach Manager, she/her
Home country: Greece
Home university: University of Athens
Interests in physics: Optics & Photonics
Current position: Bachelor’s Student
Three words to describe IAPS: Connect, Create, Achieve
Email: anna.christoforidou@iaps.info

Gabriel Barrios

Recruitment Manager, he/him
Home country: Guatemala
Home university: University San Carlos de Guatemala
Interests in physics: Mathematical Physics, High Energies and Numerical Mathematics
Current position:¬†Bachelor’s Graduate
Three words to describe IAPS: Community, Opportunities, Encouraging
Email: gabriel.barrios@iaps.info

Roberto Ciccarelli

IT Manager, he/him
Home country: Italy
Home university: Universita di Torino
Interests in physics: Mathematical Physics, Field Theories and Conserved Quantities
Current position: Master’s Student
Three words to describe IAPS: Physics, Passion, People
Email: roberto.ciccarelli@iaps.info


Previous ECs

Looking for the previous ECs? Go to the Former Executive Committees page and find out who they were!